Design Bloggers Conference: High Point Tour Announcement

I’m excited to announce that I’ll be participating in the DESIGN BLOGGERS CONFERENCEHIGHT POINT MARKET TOUR, this coming weekend! I’ll be traveling to High Point, North Carolina and attending the largest furniture and accessories trade show (in the world!). 

I applied for this honor before Willa was born and was chosen to attend and forecast trends with all the wonderful other participants listed below. I’m a little sad to be leaving my baby girl, but very excited to see all the latest and greatest interior design inspiration.

There are more than 2000 exhibitors and showrooms to check out. Market happens every October and April. It is open only to members of the interior design trade, but lots of the brands sell to retailers, so it’s great to know more about where your purchases are designed and made. Here’s a blog post from last market, The Best of High Point 2017, where we featured some of our favorite showrooms.

If you’d like to learn more about the Design Bloggers Conference (which I highly recommend for designers and design bloggers alike) you can read this post about my experience at the 2017 conference in LA.

Design Bloggers Attending:

Monica Benavidez, www.monicawantsit.com

Courtney Allison, www.frenchcountrycottage.net

Heather French, frenchandfrenchinteriors.com/blog/

Cindy Hattersley, cindyhattersleydesign.com/blog

Joanna Hawley, jojotastic.com

Kyla Herbes, houseofhipsters.com

Mary Ann Pickett, classiccasualhome.com

Ivonne Ronderos, www.dkorinteriors.com/dkor-living-blog/

Danny Russo, dannyrusso.com/blog

Claire Staszak, centeredbydesign.com/blog/

Tour Sponsors:

Bernhardt Furniture, www.bernhardt.com

Century Furniture, www.centuryfurniture.com

Crypton Home Fabric, www.cryptonhome.com

E.J. Victor, www.ejvictor.com

Exquisite Rugs, www.exquisiterugs.com

Heritage Home Group, www.heritagehome.com

IMC – Interhall, www.imchighpointmarket.com/interhall

Karastan Rugs / Mohawk Flooring, www.karastan.com

Littman Brands, www.hudsonvalleylighting.com

Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com

Modern History Inc., www.modernhistoryhome.com

Rowe Furniture, www.rowefurniture.com

Sunbrella / Glen Raven Custom Fabrics, www.sunbrella.com

Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com